Newsletter for the Barony of the Stargate – August 2023 CE; AS LVIII

Local Activities

DayActivity – Check our Facebook, Webpage or contact the Hospitaler For More Info
MondayPopulace Meeting – 1st Mon – Trini Mendenhall Community Center
Officers Meeting – Last Mon- Virtual
TuesdaySewing Guild – 1st Tues – Check Facebook for Times and Location
Bardic Guild – 3rd Tues – Virtual
WednesdayOPEN
ThursdayEuropean Dance – 2nd and 4th Thurs 6-8PM – Trini Mendenhall Community Center
Friday
SaturdayScribes Guild – 1st and 3rd Sat – Trini Mendenall Community Center
SundayArchery and Thrown Weapons Practice – Third Sunday (see website for locations/dates)
Chivalric, Rapier & Steel Weapons Practice – On Hold due to Weather

Upcoming Events in Greater Stargate

Ansteorra Kingdom Arts and SciencesSeptember 9th
Stargate YuleDecember 2nd
See calendar.ansteorra.org for more details

Officers

OfficerNamePronounsAKAContact
BaronAlden DrakeHe/HimPaul Hainesbandb@stargate.ansteorra.org
BaronessCeara inghean mhic an GhabhannShe/HerRobyn Sheltonbandb@stargate.ansteorra.org
SeneschalMargot de la MarcheThey/ThemMargo Lambertseneschal@stargate.ansteorra.org
ExchequerAskell de LoucellesHe/HimKelvin Soiceexchequer@stargate.ansteorra.org
Sentinal Persuivant – HeraldHubert d’Aigues-MortesHe/HimKevin Blackherald@stargate.ansteorra.org
ChroniclerOpenchronicler@stargate.ansteorra.org
HospitalerValeria Marcella De’MartinezShe/HerValerie Wisenbaker Brownhospitaler@stargate.ansteorra.org
HospitalerCiarnat for FirethornShe/HerKim Lawhospitaler@stargate.ansteorra.org
Arts & Sciences MinisterDróttin Bjorn ÚlfarssonHe/HimJason Koontzmoas@stargate.ansteorra.org
Knights MarshalRafael Fernando Montes del CastilloHe/HimDaniel Riosmarshal@stargate.ansteorra.org
Steel Weapons MarshalEtienne de MontaguHe/HimTheron Bretzrapier@stargate.ansteorra.org
Thrown Weapons MarshalFastrada the FuriousShe/HerMargarita Prevotthrown-weapons@stargate.ansteorra.org
Archery MarshalPadraic of KilkennyHe/HimPatrick Bretslinseneschal@stargate.ansteorra.org
Minister of ChildrenOpenandAccepting Applicationsseneschal@stargate.ansteorra.org
ChatelaineSlysinn GeitbrüHe/HimPhilip Symmanikcastellan@stargate.ansteorra.org
HistorianCaitilin inghean Ronain ui ChellaigeShe/HerKatherine Watsonseneschal@stargate.ansteorra.org
ScribeHillary GreensladeShe/HerMarsha Greeneseneschal@stargate.ansteorra.org
WebministerBiatrichi CanzionariShe/HerJane Bretzwebminister@stargate.ansteorra.org
Social MediaMargo de la MarcheThey/ThemMargo Lambertsocial-media@stargate.ansteorra.org

This is the August, issue of the Two Towers, a publication of the Barony of Evergreen Terrace of the Society for Creative Anachronism, Inc. (SCA, Inc.). The Two Towers is available from Margo Lambert 1335 Silverado Dr, Apt 2006 Houston, TX 77077. It is not a corporate publication of SCA, Inc., and does not delineate SCA, Inc. policies. Copyright © January 2022 Society for Creative Anachronism, Inc. For information on reprinting photographs, articles, or artwork from this publication, please contact the Chronicler, who will assist you in contacting the original creator of the piece. Please respect the legal rights of our contributors.” Heraldic art by Elena Wyth/Rachel Little.