The Crown of Ansteorra

Their Stellar Majesties

This page gives information on the currently residing Sovereign and Consort of Ansteorra, traditionally called King and Queen.

Their Stellar Highnesses

This page gives information on the currently residing Sovereign Heir and Consort Heir of Ansteorra, traditionally called Prince and Princess.

The Principality of Vindheim

Vindheim Arms

Interested in applying for an SCA officer position?
Apply for Local, Regional, Principality, or Kingdom positions here!

The Greater Officers of State

Kingdom Seneschal – The officer serving as “president” who acts as the group administrator and legal representative of the Kingdom.

Kingdom Exchequer – The officer who administers the finances of the Kingdom.

Kingdom Hospitaler – The Ansteorra Hospitaler is our Newcomers’ Officer. They work to bring new people to the SCA and to assist our new members as they get started and continue on in the organization. Hospitalers work across our local groups to help you find the activities you enjoy!

Star Principal Herald – The officer who helps manage Kingdom and Crown heraldic needs.

Roster of Heralds

DepartmentOfficeSCA NameEmailDescription
OfficeSTAR PRINCIPAL HERALDElena Wythkingdom@herald.ansteorra.orgHead of the College of Heralds
OfficeER DeputyAnnais Eleanor de Montgomerieer@herald.ansteorra.orgDeputy to Star Principal
OfficeSable RoundelFrancois la FlammePrevious Star Principal herald
ROYAL STAFFGolden Staff HeraldAvery Shaw/Brian O'hUilliamgolden-staff@herald.ansteorra.orgCrown’s Herald (appointed by the Crown, but reports to Star;
not warranted)
ROYAL STAFFSable Scroll PursuivantHonor du Boissable-scroll@herald.ansteorra.orgAward Charter Production (appointed by the Crown, but
reports to Star Signet; not warranted)
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYAsterisk HeraldSigrun í Biarká Sveinungsdóttirasterisk@herald.ansteorra.orgInternal Submissions Processing
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYBordure HeraldThomas de Groetbordure@herald.ansteorra.orgExternal Submissions Processing
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYArbalest HeraldLiam Seamus McSweenyarbalest@herald.ansteorra.orgSubmitter relations
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYOrle HeraldGunnvor Silfraharrorle@herald.ansteorra.orgCommentary herald
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYRowel PursuivantAndreas von Meissenrowel @herald.ansteorra.org
PUBLICATIONSObelisk HeraldGoldweard of St. Goliasobelisk@herald.ansteorra.orgHeraldic webminister
PUBLICATIONSSigilarius HeraldHu ZhenSigilarius@herald.ansteorra.orgGraphics and social media
PRECEDENCEZodiacus HeraldEstrill Swetzodiacus@herald.ansteorra.orgOrder of Precedence
PRECEDENCESable CraneSafiyya bint Khalid ibn Hamdunsable-crane@herald.ansteorra.orgAchievement Registration
EDUCATIONTressure HeraldKoia Karasovatressure@herald.ansteorra.orgResponsible for overseeing function of education branch
EDUCATIONActuarius PursuivantValeria Marcella De Martinezactuarius@herald.ansteorra.orgMaintains warranting materials and provides
warranting classes at select events; reports to Tressure
EDUCATIONArmillary PursuivantSigrun í Biarká Sveinungsdóttirarmillary@herald.ansteorra.orgLibrarian; reports to Tressure
SPECIAL PROJECTSSubmitter RelationsSee Arbalesthelp@herald.ansteorra.orgServes as a heraldic “help desk” for individuals
experiencing issues with the heraldic submissions process (now part of
Arbalest)
SPECIAL PROJECTSSilent HeraldOPEN FOR APPLICATIONSsign@herald.ansteorra.orgPromotes silent heraldry within the Kingdom and provides
sign language services at select events
REGIONAL ADMINISTRATIONEclipse Heraldeclipse@herald.ansteorra.orgCentral Region
REGIONAL ADMINISTRATIONSolstice HeraldCaitilin inghean Rudhraighe ui Cheallaighsolstice@herald.ansteorra.orgSouthern Region
REGIONAL ADMINISTRATIONVindheim HeraldAnnais Eleanor de MontgomerieVindheim@herald.ansteorra.orgVindheim
CENTRAL REGIONBonwicke - Western Cross PursuivantBeatrix Funteynherald@bonwicke.ansteorra.orgWestern Cross Pursuivant
CENTRAL REGIONDragonsfire TorNO HERALD OPTION
CENTRAL REGIONElfsea - Nautilus PursuivantThora Olafsdottirherald@elfsea.ansteorra.orgNautilus Pursuivant
CENTRAL REGIONEmerald KeepNO HERALD OPTIONherald@emeraldkeep.ansteorra.org
CENTRAL REGIONGraywoodUlrich Von Tolstatherald@graywood.ansteorra.org
CENTRAL REGIONGlaslynNO HERALD OPTION
CENTRAL REGIONRosenfeldJessimond of Emerickeskepeherald@rosenfeld.ansteorra.org
CENTRAL REGIONSteppes - Oakenwald PursuivantCordeilla verch Rosserherald@steppes.ansteorra.orgOakenwald Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONBjornsborg - Callisto PursuivantEmma de Davyntreherald@bjornsborg.ansteorra.orgCallisto Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONBordermarch - Silent Trumpet PursuivantNikolai Vladislavherald@bordermarch.ansteorra.orgSilent Trumpet Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONBryn Gwlad - Halberd PursuivantLiam Seamus McSweenyherald@bryn-gwlad.ansteorra.orgHalberd Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONFynnon GathMagdalyn Tynkereherald@fynnon-gath.ansteorra.org
SOUTHERN REGIONHellsgateGuillaume de Crespeherald@hellsgate.ansteorra.org
SOUTHERN REGIONLoch Soilleir - Serpentine PursuivantNO HERALD OPTIONherald@loch-soilleir.ansteorra.orgSerpentine Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONRaven’s Fort - Raven's Heart PursuivantEogan Hua Beollainherald@ravensfort.ansteorra.comRaven's Heart Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONSeawindsNO HERALD OPTION
SOUTHERN REGIONShadowlandsMorina O'Donovanherald@shadowlands.ansteorra.org
SOUTHERN REGIONStargate - Sentinel PursuivantBrian MacCaelherald@stargate.ansteorra.orgSentinel Pursuivant
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMER DeputyThomas de Groet
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMVindheim Corornet HeraldAdalia vondemBurg
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMBrad LeahElena inghean Ui Dhairsighherald@brad-leah.ansteorra.org
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMChemin NoirNO HERALD OPTION (OPEN FOR APPLLICATIONS)herald@chemin-noir.ansteorra.org
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMEldern Hills - Gunstone PursuivantThora Roarsdottirherald@eldern-hills.ansteorra.org
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMMooneschadoweTaidhgin O'Quinnherald@moonschadowe.ansteorra.org
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMMyrgenfeldNO HERALD OPTION (OPEN FOR APPLLICATIONS)herald@myrgenfeld.ansteorra.org
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMNamron - Sable Storm PursuivantAshildr in Harfagriherald@namron.ansteorra.orgSable Storm Pursuivant
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMNorthkeep - Sable Tower PursuivantRwsa Georgetteherald@northkeep.ansteorra.orgSable Tower Pursuivant
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMSkorragarðrNO HERALD OPTION (OPEN FOR APPLLICATIONS)
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMWiesenfeuer - Candelaio PursuivantIvo Blackhawkherald@wiesenfeuer.ansteorra.orgCandelaio Pursuivant
PRINCIPALITY OF VINDHEIMWyldewoodNO HERALD OPTION (OPEN FOR APPLLICATIONS)
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESStar SignetAline Hoptonstar-signet@herald.ansteorra.orgHead of the College of Scribes
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESER DeputyNon-warranted deputy to Star Signet
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESGolden Scroll PursuivantHonor du Boisgolden-scroll@herald.ansteorra.orgReplacement of awarded charters
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESInsignia DeputyEva Helena Vettoriinsignia@herald.ansteorra.org
Educates and encourages the populace in the design and development of quality and quantity insignia; non-warranted
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESScribal HistorianHillary Rose Greensladehillaryrg@yahoo.comWorks to preserve the history of the COS within Ansteorra; non-warranted
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESSpecial Documents DeputySerena Lascellesserena1570@yahoo.comMaintains Ansteorran award charter texts, achievement tests, and award constitution documents; non-warranted; works closely with both Star and Star Signet
REGIONAL SCRIBE ADMINISTRATIONCentral Region ScribeRichard Fairbornecentral-scribe@herald.ansteorra.org
REGIONALSCRIBE ADMINISTRATIONNorthern Region ScribeIsaac Banevindheim-scribe@herald.ansteorra.org
REGIONALSCRIBE ADMINISTRATIONSouthern Region Scribesouthern-scribe@herald.ansteorra.org

Kingdom Minister of Arts and Sciences – The officer responsible for fostering the study of period culture and technology, and methods for producing historically accurate artifacts and performances within the Kingdom.

Kingdom Minister of Arts and Sciences

Mistress Czina Angielczyka, OL

Kingdom Earl Marshal – The officer who is responsible for martial activities in the Kingdom, including armored combat, rapier combat, siege weapons, combat archery, target archery, thrown weapons, and equestrian activities.

Kingdom Earl Marshal
Sir Asoph Hearts

Deputy Kingdom Earl Marshal (Emergency Replacement)
T.B.D.

Vindheim Principality Earl & Armored Marshal
Centurion Damon Xanthus

Marshallate Secretary
Lady Nicaize Maupetit

Marshallate Webminister
Master Martin Malone

Armored Combat Officers

Rapier Combat Officers

Archery & Missile Weapons Officers

Equestrian Officers


Youth Officers

Kingdom Chronicler – The officer who oversees non-electronic publishing in the Kingdom.

Kingdom Webminister – The officer who oversees web hosting and electronic publishing in the Kingdom

Kingdom Webminister
Lady kolfinna inn kyrra Ottarsdottir
(she/her pronouns)

Vindheim is a Principality within the borders of Ansteorra that includes Oklahoma and North Texas.

X
X