The Crown of Ansteorra

Their Stellar Majesties

This page gives information on the currently residing Sovereign and Consort of Ansteorra, traditionally called King and Queen.

Their Stellar Highnesses

This page gives information on the currently residing Sovereign Heir and Consort Heir of Ansteorra, traditionally called Prince and Princess.

The Principality of Vindheim

Vindheim Arms

Interested in applying for an SCA officer position?
Apply for Local, Regional, Principality, or Kingdom positions here!

The Greater Officers of State

Kingdom Seneschal – The officer serving as “president” who acts as the group administrator and legal representative of the Kingdom.

Kingdom Exchequer – The officer who administers the finances of the Kingdom.

Kingdom Hospitaler – The Ansteorra Hospitaler is our Newcomers’ Officer. They work to bring new people to the SCA and to assist our new members as they get started and continue on in the organization. Hospitalers work across our local groups to help you find the activities you enjoy!

Star Principal Herald – The officer who helps manage Kingdom and Crown heraldic needs.

Roster of Heralds

DepartmentOfficerNameEmailDescription
OfficeSTAR PRINCIPAL HERALDElena Wythkingdom@herald.ansteorra.orgHead of the College of Heralds
OfficeER DeputyAnnais Eleanor de Montgomerieer@herald.ansteorra.orgDeputy to Star Principal
OfficeSable RoundelFrancois la FlammePrevious Star Principal herald
ROYAL STAFFGolden Staff HeraldAvery Shaw/Brian O'hUilliamgolden-staff@herald.ansteorra.orgCrown’s Herald (appointed by the Crown, but reports to Star;
not warranted)
ROYAL STAFFSable Scroll PursuivantHonor du Boissable-scroll@herald.ansteorra.orgAward Charter Production (appointed by the Crown, but
reports to Star Signet; not warranted)
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYAsterisk HeraldSigrun í Biarká Sveinungsdóttirasterisk@herald.ansteorra.orgInternal Submissions Processing
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYBordure HeraldThomas de Groetbordure@herald.ansteorra.orgExternal Submissions Processing
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYArbalest HeraldLiam Seamus McSweenyarbalest@herald.ansteorra.orgSubmitter relations
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYOrle HeraldGunnvor Silfraharrorle@herald.ansteorra.orgCommentary herald
SUBMISSIONS AND COMMENTARYRowel PursuivantAndreas von Meissenrowel@herald.ansteorra.org
PUBLICATIONSObelisk HeraldGoldweard of St. Goliasobelisk@herald.ansteorra.orgHeraldic webminister
PRECEDENCEZodiacus Heraldzodiacus@herald.ansteorra.orgOrder of Precedence
PRECEDENCESable CraneEstrill Swetsable-crane@herald.ansteorra.orgAchievement Registration
EDUCATIONTressure Heraldtressure@herald.ansteorra.orgResponsible for overseeing function of education branch
EDUCATIONActuarius Pursuivantarctaurius@herald.ansteorra.orgMaintains warranting materials and provides
warranting classes at select events; reports to Tressure
EDUCATIONArmillary PursuivantValeria Marcella De Martinezarmillary@herald.ansteorra.orgLibrarian; reports to Tressure
SPECIAL PROJECTSSubmitter Relationshelp@herald.ansteorra.orgServes as a heraldic “help desk” for individuals
experiencing issues with the heraldic submissions process (now part of
Arbalest)
SPECIAL PROJECTSSilent HeraldSee Arbalestsign@herald.ansteorra.orgPromotes silent heraldry within the Kingdom and provides
sign language services at select events
REGIONAL ADMINISTRATION
REGIONAL ADMINISTRATIONEclipse Heraldeclipse@herald.ansteorra.orgCentral Region
REGIONAL ADMINISTRATIONSolstice Heraldsolstice@herald.ansteorra.orgSouthern Region
REGIONAL ADMINISTRATIONEquinox HeraldCaitilin inghean Rudhraighe ui Cheallaighobelisk@vindheim.ansteorra.orgVindheim
CENTRAL REGIONBonwicke - Western Cross Pursuivantherald@bonwicke.ansteorra.orgWestern Cross Pursuivant
CENTRAL REGIONDragonsfire TorBeatrix Funteyn
CENTRAL REGIONElfsea - Nautilus PursuivantNO HERALD OPTIONherald@elfsea.ansteorra.orgNautilus Pursuivant
CENTRAL REGIONEmerald KeepThora Olafsdottirherald@emeraldkeep.ansteorra.org
CENTRAL REGIONGraywoodNO HERALD OPTIONherald@graywood.ansteorra.org
CENTRAL REGIONGlaslynUlrich Von Tolstat
CENTRAL REGIONRosenfeldNO HERALD OPTIONherald@rosenfeld.ansteorra.org
CENTRAL REGIONSteppes - Oakenwald PursuivantJessimond of Emerickeskepeherald@steppes.ansteorra.orgOakenwald Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONBjornsborg - Callisto Pursuivantherald@bjornsborg.ansteorra.orgCallisto Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONBordermarch - Silent Trumpet PursuivantEmma de Davyntreherald@bordermarch.ansteorra.orgSilent Trumpet Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONBryn Gwlad - Halberd PursuivantNikolai Vladislavherald@bryn-gwlad.ansteorra.orgHalberd Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONFynnon GathSigrun í Biarká Sveinungsdóttirherald@fynnon-gath.ansteorra.org
SOUTHERN REGIONHellsgateMagdalyn Tynkereherald@hellsgate.ansteorra.org
SOUTHERN REGIONLoch Soilleir - Serpentine PursuivantGuillaume de Crespeherald@loch-soilleir.ansteorra.orgSerpentine Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONRaven’s Fort - Raven's Heart PursuivantNO HERALD OPTIONherald@ravensfort.ansteorra.orgRaven's Heart Pursuivant
SOUTHERN REGIONSeawindsEogan Hua Beollain
SOUTHERN REGIONShadowlandsNO HERALD OPTIONherald@shadowlands.ansteorra.org
SOUTHERN REGIONStargate - Sentinel PursuivantMorina O'Donovanherald@stargate.ansteorra.orgSentinel Pursuivant
VindheimER Deputy
VindheimAdlersruheThomas de Groet
VindheimBrad LeahAdalia vondemBurgherald@brad-leah.ansteorra.org
VindheimChemin NoirDORMANTherald@chemin-noir.ansteorra.org
VindheimEldern Hills - Gunstone PursuivantElena inghean Ui Dhairsighherald@eldern-hills.ansteorra.orgGunstone Pursuivant
VindheimHaldtreNO HERALD OPTION (OPEN FOR APPLLICATIONS)
VindheimMooneschadoweThora Roarsdottirherald@moonschadowe.ansteorra.org
VindheimMyrgenfeldDORMANTherald@myrgenfeld.ansteorra.org
VindheimNamron - Sable Storm PursuivantTaidhgin O'Quinnherald@namron.ansteorra.orgSable Storm Pursuivant
VindheimNorthkeep - Sable Tower PursuivantNO HERALD OPTION (OPEN FOR APPLLICATIONS)herald@northkeep.ansteorra.orgSable Tower Pursuivant
VindheimSkorragarðrAshildr in Harfagri
VindheimWiesenfeuer - Candelaio PursuivantRwsa Georgetteherald@wiesenfeuer.ansteorra.orgCandelaio Pursuivant
VindheimWyldewodeNO HERALD OPTION (OPEN FOR APPLLICATIONS)herald@wyldewode.ansteorra.org
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESStar SignetNO HERALD OPTION (OPEN FOR APPLLICATIONS)star-signet@herald.ansteorra.orgHead of the College of Scribes
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESDeputyNon-warranted deputy to Star Signet
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESGolden Scroll PursuivantAline Hoptongolden-scroll@herald.ansteorra.orgReplacement of awarded charters
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESInsignia Deputyinsignia@herald.ansteorra.org
Educates and encourages the populace in the design and development of quality and quantity insignia; non-warranted
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESScribal HistorianHonor du Boishillaryrg@yahoo.comWorks to preserve the history of the COS within Ansteorra; non-warranted
COLLEGE OF SCRIBESSpecial Documents DeputyEva Helena Vettoriserena1570@yahoo.comMaintains Ansteorran award charter texts, achievement tests, and award constitution documents; non-warranted; works closely with both Star and Star Signet
REGIONAL SCRIBE ADMINISTRATIONCentral Region ScribeSerena Lascellescentral-scribe@herald.ansteorra.org
REGIONAL SCRIBE ADMINISTRATIONVindheim Scribenorthern-scribe@herald.ansteorra.org
REGIONAL SCRIBE ADMINISTRATIONSouthern Region ScribeRichard Fairbornesouthern-scribe@herald.ansteorra.org

Kingdom Minister of Arts and Sciences – The officer responsible for fostering the study of period culture and technology, and methods for producing historically accurate artifacts and performances within the Kingdom.

Kingdom Minister of Arts and Sciences

Mistress Czina Angielczyka, OL

Kingdom Earl Marshal – The officer who is responsible for martial activities in the Kingdom, including armored combat, rapier combat, siege weapons, combat archery, target archery, thrown weapons, and equestrian activities.

Kingdom Earl Marshal
Sir Asoph Hearts

Deputy Kingdom Earl Marshal (Emergency Replacement)
T.B.D.

Vindheim Principality Earl & Armored Marshal
Centurion Damon Xanthus

Marshallate Secretary
Lady Nicaize Maupetit

Marshallate Webminister
Master Martin Malone

Armored Combat Officers

Rapier Combat Officers

Archery & Missile Weapons Officers

Equestrian Officers


Youth Officers

Kingdom Chronicler – The officer who oversees non-electronic publishing in the Kingdom.

Kingdom Webminister – The officer who oversees web hosting and electronic publishing in the Kingdom

Kingdom Webminister
Lady kolfinna inn kyrra Ottarsdottir
(she/her pronouns)

Vindheim is a Principality within the borders of Ansteorra that includes Oklahoma and North Texas.

X
X