The Canton of Glaslyn is a branch of the Society for Creative Anachronism, a non-profit, educational organization dedicated to the study and recreation of the period of history between the fall of Rome and the death of Elizabeth I.

The Canton is part of the Barony of the Steppes and the Kingdom of Ansteorra, and represents the area of Denton and Lewisville, Texas, including the towns of Little Elm, Sanger, Frisco, and the immediate vicinity. If you are new to the SCA or would like to learn more about it, please see our Getting Started page or visit us on Facebook.

In order to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and comply with CDC guidance, the Canton is operating with limited in-person activities until the situation improves. Please check the website and social media for announcements on the resumption of in-person activities.

The Office of Hospitaler is open for applications. If you are interested, please fill out the Application for Office and send to the following:

Glaslyn Seneschal (seneschal@glaslyn.ansteorra.org)
Central Regional Hospitaler (central@hospitaler.ansteorra.org)
Kingdom Hospitaler (hospitaler@ansteorra.org)
Baron of the Steppes (baron@steppes.ansteorra.org)
Baroness of the Steppes (baroness@steppes.ansteorra.org)

The Office of Rapier Marshal is open for applications. If you are interested, please fill out the Application for Office and send to the following:

Glaslyn Seneschal (seneschal@glaslyn.ansteorra.org)
Central Regional Deputy Rapier Marshal (central-rapier@marshal.ansteorra.org)
Baron of the Steppes (baron@steppes.ansteorra.org)
Baroness of the Steppes (baroness@steppes.ansteorra.org)